Ogden Valley Land Trust - Preservation Preservation Stewardship


A local non-profit charitable organization that holds voluntary conservation easements for landowners who wish to protect and preserve their property while retaining ownership.

Conservation easements may benefit landowners by creating immediate tax benefits created from initial easement donations, savings to heirs on inheritance taxes and annual property tax savings.

The Ogden Valley Land Trust can advise landowners regarding the advantages and benefits of conservation easements even as the land remains in private ownership.

There are many options and types of easements. Easements may be custom designed to fit the individual conservation objectives, financial needs and desires of landowners and their heirs.

The Ogden Valley Land Trust is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit charitable organization with local landowners and residents acting as its trustees. The trust currently holds conservation easements on several thousand pristine acres within Ogden Valley and the surrounding area. The trust acts as a steward in perpetuity and depends on donations to manage and maintain its easements as legally designed and designated.

The Ogden Valley Land Trust needs your help. Please make a donation today. Be part of protecting and preserving quality open space so our children and future generations can experience their unique heritage.

Ogden Valley Land Trust Board Members

2013

Jody Smith – Chair, jodybobandjj@gmail.com

David C. Holmstrom – Vice Chair, Dave.whiterim@gmail.com

Ruby Raccasi – Treasurer, raccasi@msn.com

Gary Jensen – Secretary, garyjensen@aol.com

Dan Harris, dan77@gmail.com

Shanna Francis, slfrancis@digis.net

Kirk Langford, klang7320@aol.com

Jon D. Bingham, jondbingham@msn.com

Zane Froerer, zanefroerer@froererlaw.com

Janet Muir, Janet.e.muir@gmail.com

Allexis Owen, Allexisowen@gmail.com

Doug Taggart, dataggart1@gmail.com